KONY 2012 A Fraud?


Honestly, I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s a fraud. Everything in the video was a bit too perfect, you know? But, it’s very sad. I mean, the aim of the video is a great aim. I do think all these bad things happening to people all around the world should be stopped. Obviously, sending money to a random “NGO” isn’t the way to do it. Yes, Kony needs to be found and taken down. No, I don’t think the government that let him get away with it for so long should be the one to do it.

I admit, I didn’t realize the video was a fake the first time I saw it. The second time, I caught on. Then, I attended a discussion about it and it was set in stone that what he was going for wasn’t what it was.

Really, that poor kid that is now known to millions of people on the planet. He will forever be known as the “Kony kid” or something, and he doesn’t deserve that. He was fooled worse than any of us, and that just isn’t fair.

Leave a Reply

