Poetry


I meant to make a post about which poems I’ve been reading at the events. So, here is my list. Please do check out the poets, they are all very talented.

  • “Where the Sidewalk Ends” by Shel Silverstein
  • “There is Another Sky” by Emily Dickinson
  • “A Girl” by Ezra Pound
  • “If You Forget Me” by Pablo Neruda
  • “Phenomenal Woman” by Maya Angelou
  • “Eating Poetry” by Mark Strand
  • “Hyper-” by Mark Strand
  • “Piano” by D.H. Lawrence
  • “Transverse Love” by Peter Chiykowski
  • “Dust to Dust” by A.E. Weber
  • “Sun” by D.H. Lawrence

Among various others, I’ve heard a few poems that are just fantastic by in-world poets. One I want to point out is Buttermilk Panecek, with his poem, “I Met A Man In The Desert.” Every time he’s read that poem I get shivers. If you can catch him at a reading, you can hopefully hear it.

The poetry events in SL are just great. There’s always good attendance and the poets, and those interested, are just fantastic people. I definitely suggest checking it out. Also, if you are interested in events going on, IM Klannex and ask for a copy of the Apple Poetry Magazine.

Leave a Reply

