“Reality steps in, and she awakens from a deep slumber.”


Just so everyone is aware, I’ve got a job, which is why I haven’t been around much. The hours are wonky and I don’t know if they will ever be “set-in-stone”. Mostly, I’m hoping to stay around for the tuesday events (which are always excellent), but I can’t guarantee it. Also, I may have to move the events I hold (with notice, of course). I hoping, once I’ve finished being trained and can work alone, that I’ll have a rough idea of when I’ll be working regularly. Don’t count on it.

I’m pretty excited to have this job, though, so I can’t complain. Just hoping I will be able to balance the job and all the online activities. I’m missing everyone in SL, and all the great discussions that go on! I’m hoping to be around for Rhia’s discussion which was moved to Friday at 11:30amSLT (tomorrow). Otherwise, I have the weekend off so I’ll see people then.

Take care in the meantime, and keep your heads up high. I know there’s a lot going on in this world (both online and off), and it can be a little scary at times. Just remember that everyone else is going through it too.

Leave a Reply

